Martindale-Hubbell AV Preeminent
Super Lawyers
Super Lawyers Rising Stars
Maryland State Bar Association
Top 100 Trial Lawyers
DC Bar
Maryland Association for Justice
American Bar Association
Prince George's County Bar Association

Maryland Circuit Court Locations

Each county in Maryland contains a trial court where civil matters in controversy are greater than $30,000.00 or the matter was filed in District Court and a jury trial was prayed thereby removing the case to Circuit Court. The Circuit Court is the court where a Plaintiff may have a trial by jury to decide all outstanding issues in this case. Circuit Court discovery rules permit the parties to take depositions, propound 30 interrogatories, obtain an independent medical evaluation, request admission of facts and genuiness of documents. Discovery in Circuit Court can take months to complete and be quite time consuming depending upon the number of parties in the lawsuit, number of attorneys involved in the case and number of witnesses to be deposed. Maryland Circuit Courts also hear appeals from the District Court and many of the various commissions and administrative bodies in the state including but not limited to the Maryland Workers Compensation Commission, and the Administrative Hearings Division of the Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration. Maryland is broken down into 8 Circuits.

The Circuits are divided as follows:

1st Circuit – Dorchester County, Somerset County, Wicomico county, Worcester County

2nd Circuit -- Caroline County, Cecil County, Kent County, Queen Anne’s County, Talbot County

3rd Circuit – Baltimore County, Harford County

4th Circuit – Allegany County, Garrett County, Washington County

5th Circuit – Anne Arundel County, Howard county, Carroll county

6th Circuit – Frederick County, Montogmery County

7th Citrcuit – Calvert County, Charles County, Prince George’s County, Saint Mary’s County

8th Circuit – Baltimore City

Allegany County Circuit Court
Court House
30 Washington Street
Cumberland,MD 21502

Anne Arundel County Circuit Court
7 Church Circle
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Mailing address is:
Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County
P.O. Box 71
7 Church Circle
Annapolis, MD 21404-0071

Baltimore City Circuit Court
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Courthouse
100 N. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Courthouse East
111 N. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Baltimore County Circuit Court
County Courts Building
401 Bosley Avenue
Towson, MD 21204

Calvert County Circuit Court
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678

Caroline County Circuit Court
Court House
109 Market Street
Denton, Maryland 21629

Carroll County Circuit Court
55 N. Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157

Cecil County Circuit Court
129 E. Main Street
Elkton, MD 21921-5943

Charles County Circuit Court
200 Charles Street
P.O. Box 970
La Plata, MD 20646

Dorchester County Circuit Court
206 High Street
P.O. Box 150
Cambridge, Maryland 21613

Frederick County Circuit Court
100 West Patrick Street
Frederick, Maryland 21701

Garrett County Circuit Court
203 S. 4th Street, Room 209
P.O. Box 447
Oakland, Maryland 21550

Harford County Circuit Court
20 West Courtland Street
Bel Air, MD 21014

Howard County Circuit Court

Clerk's Office
8360 Court Avenue
Ellicott City, MD 21043

Land Records/Licensing
The Thomas Dorsey Building
9250 Bendix Road
Columbia, MD 21045

Kent County Circuit Court
103 N. Cross Street
Chestertown, Maryland 21620

Montgomery County Circuit Court
50 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, Maryland 20850

Prince George's County Circuit Court
Court House
14735 Main Street
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772

Queen Anne's County Circuit Court
100 Courthouse Square
Centreville, MD 21617

Somerset County Circuit Court
Court House
30512 Prince William Street
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

St. Mary's County Circuit Court
41605 Courthouse Drive
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650

Talbot County Circuit Court
Court House
11 N. Washington Street
Easton, MD 21601

Mailing Address:
11 North Washington Street
Suite 16
Easton, MD 21601

Washington County Circuit Court
95 W. Washington Street
Hagerstown 21740

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 229
Hagerstown, MD 21741

Wicomico County Circuit Court
101 North Division Street
Courthouse, Room 105
Salisbury, Maryland 21801

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 198
Salisbury, MD 21803-0198

Worcester County Circuit Court
Court House, Room 104
One W. Market Street
P.O. Box 40
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863

Client Reviews
“John Foran is very knowledgeable, thorough, and kind. He takes time to explain legal terms and the process of your case. I'm happy that I found him.” Chauncey
“Ryan Foran is an excellent attorney, responds to his emails and communicates to the point. Mary is also an excellent paralegal secretary. Thanks Foran and Foran.” Gee M.
“Five star review. Great team to work with. Highly recommend” Susan R.